Annex I. CONTRACTING PARTIES TO THE GENERAL AGREEMENT ON TARIFFS AND TRADE AND SCALE OF CONTRIBUTIONS FOR 1975 (As at 31 December 1974)

	Nef contributions		Net contributions		Net contributions
Contracting Parties	(in Swiss francs)	Contracting Parties	(in Swiss francs)	Contracting Parties	(in Swiss francs)
Argentina	118,500	Iceland	31,600	Sierra Leone	31,600
Australia	429,300	India	165,900	Singapore	205,400
Austria	316,000	Indonesia	81,600	South Africa	223,900
Bangladesh	36,900	Ireland	129,000	Southern Rhodesia	31,600
Barbados	31,600	Israel	113,200	Spain	366,100
Belgium	1,021,800	Italy	1,298,300	Sri Lanka	31,600
Brazil	310,800	Ivory Coast	36,900	Sweden	592,500
Burma	31,600	Jamaica	31,600	Switzerland	539,900
Burundi	31,600	Japan	1,869.800	Togo	31,600
Canada	1,390,500	Kenya	31,600	Trinidad and Tobago	39,500
Central African Republic	31,600	Republic of Korea	163,300	Turkey	84,300
Chad	31,600	Kuwait	129,000	Uganda	31,600
Chile	63,200	Luxembourg	89,500	United Kingdom	2,120,000
Congo	31,600	Madagascar	31,600	United Republic of	
Cuba	73,700	Malawi	31,600	Cameroon	31,600
Cyprus	31,600	Malaysia	129,000	United Republic of	
Czechoslovakia	350,300	Malta	31,600	Tanzania	31,600
Dahomey	31,600	Mauritania	31,600	United States	3,805,400
Denmark	347,600	Mauritius	31,600	Upper Volta	31,600
Dominican Republic	31,600	Netherlands	1,287,800	Uruguay	31,600
Egypt	57,900	New Zealand	118,500	Yugoslavia	194,900
Finland	210,700	Nicaragua	31,600	Zaire	42,100
France	1,898,800	Niger	31,600		
Gabon	31,600	Nigeria	134,300	Associated Governments	
Gambia	31,600	Norway	279,200	Khmer Republic	04.000
Germany, Federal		Pakistan	42,100		31,600
Republic of	3,081,200	Peru	55,300	Philippines	92,200
Ghana	31,600	Poland	368,700	Tunisia	31,600
Greece	115,900	Portugal	173,800	Total	00 005 000
Guyana	31,600	Romania	150,100	ı olal	26,335,000
Haiti	31,600	Rwanda	31,600		
Hungary	221,200	Senegal	31,600		

Annex II. OFFICERS AND HEADQUARTERS (As at 31 December 1974)

OFFICERS

OFFICERS OF THE CONTRACTING PARTIES* Chairman of the Contracting Parties: Peter S. Lai (Malaysia).
Vice-Chairmen: G. L. Easterbrook-Smith (New Zealand), G. Stuyck (Belgium), Herbert S. Walker (Jamaica).
Chairman of the Council of Representatives: K. A. Sahlgren (Finland).
Chairman of the Committee on Trade and Development: O. Alo

(Nigeria).

SENIOR OFFICERS OF THE SECRETARIAT

Director-General: Olivier Long.
Deputy Director-General, Department of Trade Policy: G. Patterson.

Deputy Director-General, Department of Trade and Development: M. G. Mathur.

Assistant Director-General, Department of Conference Affairs and Administration: D. P. Taylor.

Special Assistant to the Director-General: H. F. Reed.

SENIOR OFFICERS OF THE UNCTAD/GATT INTERNATIONAL TRADE CENTRE Director (Promotions): H. L. Jacobson. Director (Programmes): V. E. Santiapillai.

Elected at the end of the November 1974 session, to hold office until the end of the next session.

HEADQUARTERS

GATT Secretariat Villa Le Bocage Palais des Nations 1211 Geneva 10, Switzerland Cable address: GATT GENEVA